Sunday, September 20, 2020

Let's Talk About it!



Vikki and Jay are back! They are talking about the latest Ys IX trailer, Mandalorian Season 2 trailer, Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity, and the latest Nintendo Direct. We even mention the PS5 event. It is a fun discussion with a special guest, Baby Yoda.



Sunday, September 13, 2020

Coming Soon: Watch Parties for Disney+

 Everything You Need to Know about Disney+ | Grounded Reason

That's right folks! Watch parties are coming to Disney+. It may be starting in Canada first but there are plans for it to be available elsewhere. 

That means that while bumming other people's log in you can now watch it with them. The concept of remote watch parties has become big in this 2020 pandemic. So it only makes sense that Disney+ will join the movement. 

The GroupWatch will allow people to watch with up to six friends. Please keep in mind that those six friends must be Disney+ subscribers. For now it may be limited to a small test region but there are plans for it to be rolled out to other regions in the fall which will be perfect for the upcoming cold months. 

Twitch

Facebook

Instagram



Friday, September 4, 2020

Trailer Review of Ys Ix, Mario Kart Home Circuit, & Genshin Impact

 



I wanted to take a moment and reflect on how excited I am for the latest installment of Ys. I fell in love with Ys VIII. I know I was late to the franchise but when I picked up the video game for my Nintendo Switch it was the most amazing thing ever. Now I am addicted to the franchise and I cannot wait for the latest one. I just have to sadly accept that I will have to purchase it for the PS4 as it comes on there first. 


  

Check it out above as I spoke with Jay about a couple of trailers that came out. Did you enjoy the trailers and will you be picking up any of the items we discussed. 

Check out some of my links below: 

Twitch

Facebook

Instagram

Friday, February 1, 2019

TNT Celebrates 300th Episode of Supernatural with Fan-Favorite Marathon


To celebrate the 300th episode of the hit series, Supernatural, TNT has curated the top 25 fan-favorite episodes, which will air February 4 – 7th.  

In the series, Sam Winchester (Jared Padalecki) and Dean Winchester (Jensen Ackles) lost their mother to a mysterious and demonic supernatural force. Subsequently, their father John raised them to be soldiers. He taught them about the paranormal evil that lives in the dark corners and on the back roads of America ... and he taught them how to kill it.

Have a classic Supernatural episode in mind that you can’t miss? Let us know which Supernatural episode is your favorite using #SPN300.

Plus Supernatural fans, the show has been renewed for the fifteenth season!

Below is the episode rundown.

Monday, February 4, 2019
  • 10am – Various & Sundry Villains
  • 11am – Devil’s Bargain
  • 12pm – Scoobynatural
  • 1pm – Tall Tales
  • 2pm – Mystery Spot

Tuesday, February 5, 2019
  • 2am – Sex and Violence
  • 3am – Monster at the End of This Book
  • 4am – Good God, Y’all
  • 5am – Dead Men Don’t Wear Plaid
  • 10am – Exile on Main Street
  • 11am – Two and a Half Men
  • 12pm – You Can’t Handle the Truth
  • 1pm – Family Matters
  • 2pm – Clap Your Hands if you Believe

Wednesday, February 6, 2019
  • 10am – Hello, Cruel World
  • 11am – Defending Your Life
  • 12pm – Slash Fiction
  • 1pm – The Mentalists
  • 2pm – What’s up, Tiger Mommy?
  • 3pm – Remember the Titans
  • 4pm – The Great Escapists

Thursday, February 7, 2019
  • 10am – Clip Show
  • 11am – Sacrifice
  • 12pm – The Things we left Behind
  • 1pm – Inside Man
So what's your favorite episode? For me it is Scooby Doo all the way....or maybe the musical. 

Post by Vikki
Twitter: ProfessorWhite
Facebook: Fangirl Review

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

HOMELESS NINJA HEROINE RETURNS IN STREET ANGEL: SUPERHERO FOR A DAY


An all-new STREET ANGEL story arrives this Halloween

Jesse "Street Angel" Sanchez knows the pressure of being the girl who always saves the day. It’s just who she is. But when she and her friends find a powerful alien artifact, they learn that being a superhero is not all fun and games. Is this an extraterrestrial plot to destroy their middle school friendship or a gift from above that Jesse can pawn for a hot dog?

“Although Street Angel is the toughest superhero ever, her stories don't look like traditional superhero comics,” said Rugg. “In STREET ANGEL: SUPERHERO FOR A DAY, we finally see Jesse with Angel City's other champions—and we see how she responds when her role in her circle of friends is threatened. It's an exciting, new take on the superhero genre, guaranteed to shake up the status quo like Watchmen and Dark Knight did generations ago.”

This October, Eisner Award-winner Jim Rugg (The PLAIN Janes, Afrodisiac), Brian Maruca (Afrodisiac), and Image Comics present the biggest, most epic STREET ANGEL yarn yet.

STREET ANGEL: SUPERHERO FOR A DAY, ISBN: 978-1-5343-0553-3) arrives in comic book stores Wednesday, October 25th and bookstores Tuesday, October 31st. 

STREET ANGEL: SUPERHERO FOR A DAY is available for preorder via Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Indiebound, and Indigo.

Post by Vikki
Twitter: ProfessorWhite
Facebook: Fangirl Review

MILESTONE ANNOUNCES MXGP3 – THE OFFICIAL MOTOCROSS VIDEO GAME IS COMING TO NINTENDO SWITCH

The latest installment of the MXGP series will be the first motocross racing game to be released on Nintendo Switch is coming holidays 2017

Milestone is proud to announce that MXGP3 - The Official Motocross Videogame, released last May 30th on PlayStation®4, Xbox One and PC, will soon be available on the Nintendo Switch™.

Players will be given the possibility to enjoy all the thrills of one of the most engaging and adrenaline-packed championships dedicated to the 2016 racing season wherever they are, whenever they want. MXGP3 - The Official Motocross Videogame will be the first Motocross racing title to be released on the Nintendo Switch! The game is expected to launch by the end of the year.

About MXGP3 – The Official Videogame
  • Players who purchase MXGP3 – The Official Motocross Videogame will have access to:
  • All the riders, bikes and tracks of the 2016 season, including the Monster Energy FIM Motocross of Nations
  • The Career Mode that will allow players starting from the MX2 category to enhance their reputation and compete with other riders to become the new MXGP World Champion
  • An even more complete level of bike and rider customization: more than 300 official components from over 75 brands, 40% more than in the past edition
  • One of the most popular and acclaimed features of the MXGP series, up to 10 2-stroke bike models with dedicated physics and audio that can be used in any game mode
Post by Vikki
Twitter: ProfessorWhite
Facebook: Fangirl Review