Monday, January 18, 2021

Ghosts and Goblins Resurrection

 


As per Capcom PR Team: At The Game Awards 2020, Capcom announced Ghosts ‘n Goblins Resurrection and Capcom Arcade Stadium, two new titles for the Nintendo Switch™ system that pay homage to some of Capcom’s most revered arcade classics. Providing a modern take on a beloved franchise, Ghosts ‘n Goblins Resurrection will bring a haunting new adventure to life starting February 25, 2021, when it releases digitally across North America and Europe on Nintendo Switch for MSRP $29.99. For old-school fans and arcade novices alike, Capcom Arcade Stadium will usher 32 classic Capcom titles out of arcade machines and onto Nintendo Switch™ when it releases digitally in February 2021. More information on Capcom Arcade Stadium will be announced at a later date.


About Ghosts ‘n Goblins Resurrection:
The legendary platforming series rises again, as Ghosts ‘n Goblins Resurrection marks the heroic return of the series, which debuted over 35 years ago. Paying homage to Ghosts ‘n Goblins and Ghouls ‘n Ghosts, the latest entry combines the franchise’s action platforming gameplay with storybook-like graphics and challenging new obstacles. The new entry will once again follow the valiant knight Arthur as he runs, jumps and battles his way through eerie stages set in the Demon Realm, a demonic fantasy world. Arthur must overcome countless ghoulish foes on his quest to rescue the princess from the treacherous grasp of the Demon Lord. Brave knights will need to proceed with extreme caution as terrifying dangers await, including familiar enemies like Zombie, Skeleton Murderer, Pigman and Red Arremer.

Whether a longtime Ghosts ‘n Goblins fan or a newcomer, Ghosts ‘n Goblins Resurrection players can decide how perilous Arthur’s journey will be by selecting one of three different difficulties: Squire, Knight and Legend. New to Ghosts ‘n Goblins Resurrection is the Page mode, which allows untested apprentices to respawn on the spot with unlimited lives. To progress through the Demon Realm, Arthur must utilize everything at his disposal, from tried-and-true weapons like the Lance and Dagger to all-new additions like the Hammer and Spiked Ball. Arthur’s updated arsenal also includes various types of skills and magic, allowing players to bring game-changing spells like Firewall and Thunderstorm into combat. Arthur will need to master each of the weapon types and magic abilities to overcome his battle against evil and restore peace to the land.

About Capcom Arcade Stadium:
Capcom Arcade Stadium will allow players to bring home the electrifying thrill of an arcade with 32 action-packed classics, which includes a free download of 1943 - The Battle of Midway - and the original Ghosts ‘n Goblins as a stand-alone add-on. Retro fans can then choose to purchase up to three different arcade packs that highlight a different era of Capcom arcade goodness, from ‘80s classics like BIONIC COMMANDO and STRIDER to ‘90s favorites like SUPER STREET FIGHTER II TURBO. Players can also purchase the all-in pack containing all three packs of 10 games in addition to the Ghosts ‘n Goblins stand-alone add-on for maximum retro nostalgia. This must-have collection will include (up to four-player) local multiplayer for the games that support it. Additionally, each title comes with a variety of options that can be adjusted such as Game Speed, Difficulty Level, Display Settings, Display Filters and various frames including a variety of 3D-rendered arcade cabinets. Each game also comes with a Rewind feature, allowing players to jump back in time to save themselves (or a friend) from any unforeseen dangers.


Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Oculus Quest 2 Review



I received an Oculus Quest 2 for Christmas and conducted a review. 



I must be honest it is not as easy as you think to stream with and you will have to spend money to get set it up but it can be done. 

Will you be picking up an Oculus?



Tuesday, January 5, 2021

The Wilds Review

 


IMDB Summary: A group of teens must survive after a crash leaves them stranded. There's just one twist to this thrilling drama - these girls did not end up on this island by accident.

Spoiler Alert - My Thoughts: Okay so think Castaway meets The Maze Runner. This is basically a psychological experiment being run on a group of girls and we see the foolishness that happens. Like in Maze Runner there is an undercover agent and within this group there are actually two. 

The girls bond through various trials and we get to actually watch the puppet masters attempt to control everything. Obviously to make the show interesting, the puppet masters fail spectacularly throughout which is fun to watch. 

I started watching the show because I saw a friend post that the show was great and that there was a big twist. I sat and watched the show and to me there were no surprises or twists but it was an enjoyable show. When we see the girls after being rescued from the island, I immediately thought of the underground tunnels of Ancora Psychiatric Hospital. It was obvious to me that the girls were not actually rescued at this point and were still being experimented on so it came as no surprise to me as it was revealed.

 Another twist was the reveal of the second agent as the first was outted immediately. I picked that one out pretty easily. It is like when you read any mystery novel, any person that they point a finger at you must immediately rule out. The pulled a Usual Suspects moment and choose the person that appeared the weakest but in reality was watching and taking notes. I picked Nora as the other agent because one I was rooting for her just because she was Black and two because she made the most sense out of the ones left. 

The last big twist I believe is at the end when it is revealed that there is another island filled with just boys. I think this is no surprise because c'mon if you have any scientific background you know that you cannot just run one experiment with only 9 girls that is just a case study and cannot be extrapolated to the population. The goal of this study is to make a change and in order to make sure your data is not being influenced by unknown variables you have to run multiples just like in The Maze Runner. 


The show was overall fun and I look forward to seeing how it all plays out as the girls are aware that they are an experiment and to to see the aftermath of the shark attack. 

What did you think of the show?


Written by Vikki

Twitch

Facebook

Instagram



Sunday, September 20, 2020

Let's Talk About it!



Vikki and Jay are back! They are talking about the latest Ys IX trailer, Mandalorian Season 2 trailer, Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity, and the latest Nintendo Direct. We even mention the PS5 event. It is a fun discussion with a special guest, Baby Yoda.



Sunday, September 13, 2020

Coming Soon: Watch Parties for Disney+

 Everything You Need to Know about Disney+ | Grounded Reason

That's right folks! Watch parties are coming to Disney+. It may be starting in Canada first but there are plans for it to be available elsewhere. 

That means that while bumming other people's log in you can now watch it with them. The concept of remote watch parties has become big in this 2020 pandemic. So it only makes sense that Disney+ will join the movement. 

The GroupWatch will allow people to watch with up to six friends. Please keep in mind that those six friends must be Disney+ subscribers. For now it may be limited to a small test region but there are plans for it to be rolled out to other regions in the fall which will be perfect for the upcoming cold months. 

Twitch

Facebook

Instagram



Friday, September 4, 2020

Trailer Review of Ys Ix, Mario Kart Home Circuit, & Genshin Impact

 



I wanted to take a moment and reflect on how excited I am for the latest installment of Ys. I fell in love with Ys VIII. I know I was late to the franchise but when I picked up the video game for my Nintendo Switch it was the most amazing thing ever. Now I am addicted to the franchise and I cannot wait for the latest one. I just have to sadly accept that I will have to purchase it for the PS4 as it comes on there first. 


  

Check it out above as I spoke with Jay about a couple of trailers that came out. Did you enjoy the trailers and will you be picking up any of the items we discussed. 

Check out some of my links below: 

Twitch

Facebook

Instagram