Wednesday, February 3, 2016


The new free game update for Rock Band™ 4 available now as Harmonix also announces the details of the February downloadable content (DLC) that will be available for purchase. Looking ahead, Harmonix has created an exciting schedule of new artists, new tracks, and new features, as well as ongoing fixes that will be released regularly so that Rock Band 4 remains the best possible experience for fans. As always, Harmonix remains committed to listening to the Rock Band community to identify the most sought-after updates.

The heart and soul of Rock Band 4 is its phenomenal artist lineup and great tracks, and that Hall of Fame rotation just got bigger. Tomorrow’s new DLC will be available for $1.99 per track.
Available on Xbox One and PlayStation®4 on February 2, 2016:
  • Daft Punk ft. Pharrell Williams - “Get Lucky”
  • Kelly Clarkson - “Heartbeat Song”
  • Outkast - “Hey Ya!” 
More playable songs are scheduled to be available for purchase as DLC throughout the month. The list of artists is below, with specific tracks to be announced soon! New artists on tap for February include:
  • Bruno Mars
  • Five Finger Death Punch
  • Generation X
  • J. Geils Band
  • Joan Jett and the Blackhearts
  • masaya matsuura
  • Motörhead
  • Orleans
  • Royal Blood
  • Zac Brown Band 
Additionally, Harmonix is constantly listening to its fans and responding with new updates to makeRock Band 4 the ultimate experience. February’s free update includes:
  • Scores earned via Play a Show mode now post to the leaderboards;
  • New Rock Shop items include Raz’s helmet from Double Fine’s Psychonauts as well as a Whispering Rock t-shirt;
  • Puts the end to several scoring exploits, including the Band Overdrive issue;
  • Several fixes that improve scoring issues with the Freestyle Guitar Solo system;
  • Audio mix adjustments which result in a more “full” and “live” mix, as well as several minor bug updates. 
Finally, Harmonix continues to address known leaderboard anomalies and exploits and has reset the leaderboard so that everyone starts rocking on a level new playing field.

Rock Band 4 is currently available for play on Xbox One, (which requires a legacy adapter to use legacy instruments) and has a suggested retail price of $79.99 including the legacy adapter. ThePlayStation®4 version has a suggested retail price of $59.99.

No comments:

Post a Comment